Candidate Information


All candidates must be eligible to vote in the election. All candidates must be:

  • at least 18 years old,
  • a Canadian citizen,
  • reside in their ward on Election Day, and
  • reside in their ward for the 6 months before Nomination Day.

Candidates seeking Trusteeship must also be Catholic. Candidates may not be an employee of STAR Catholic School Division.

Serving as a Catholic Trustee - Handbook for Potential Candidates


Archdiocese Release Authorization Form

Candidate Release Authorization Form

Nomination Paper and Candidate's Acceptance

Simple Candidate Package

All of the forms above are fillable. Forms must be opened in Adobe Reader or Adobe DC in order to be filled electronically.

Hard copies of nomination forms may be picked up at the Division's Central Office located at 4906 50th Ave, Leduc.


Leduc Electoral Subdivision No. 1: Division Central Office (4905-50 Ave, Leduc)

Beaumont Electoral Subdivision No. 2: Division Central Office (4905-50 Ave, Leduc)

Wetaskiwin Electoral Subdivision: Sacred Heart School (4419-52 Ave, Wetaskiwin)

Ponoka Electoral Subdivision No. 1: St. Augustine School (5520-45 Ave, Ponoka)

Lacombe Electoral Subdivision No. 1: Father Lacombe Catholic School (5514-54 Ave, Lacombe)

Drayton Valley Electoral Subdivision: St. Anthony School (4921-43 Street, Drayton Valley)